Wallace H. "Jay" Jordan, Jr. First Vice-Chairman

William Weston J. Newton Chairman

John Richard C. King Second Vice-Chairman

Judiciary Committee

William H. Bailey
Justin T. Bamberg
Beth E. Bernstein
Thomas C. "Case" Brittain, Jr.
J. Benjamin "Ben" Connell
Jason Thomas Elliott
Thomas Duval "Val" Guest, Jr.
Brandon E. Guffey
Rosalyn Henderson-Myers
Patricia Moore "Pat" Henegan
Jeffrey E. "Jeff" Johnson
Wallace H. "Jay" Jordan, Jr.
John Richard C. King

Kate Crater Chief Counsel

Teague McQueen Executive Assistant



House of Representatives
 P.O. Box 11867
Telephone: (803) 734-3120
Columbia, S.C. 29211

Matthew W. "Matt" Leber
John R. McCravy, III
Cody T. Mitchell
Travis A. Moore
William Weston J. Newton
Robert D. "Robby" Robbins
Seth C. Rose
Carla M. Schuessler
Ivory Torrey Thigpen
Elizabeth "Spencer" Wetmore
William W. "Will" Wheeler, III
Christopher Sloan "Chris" Wooten

Jennifer Dobson Chief Counsel

Jimmy Hinson Deputy Counsel

MEMORANDUM

TO: The Honorable Beth E. Bernstein

The Honorable Jason Thomas Elliott The Honorable Jeffrey E. "Jeff" Johnson The Honorable Wallace H. "Jay" Jordan, Jr.

The Honorable John R. McCravy, III The Honorable Ivory Torrey Thigpen

FROM: Wm. Weston J. Newton

Chairman, House Judiciary Committee

CC: The Honorable Gil Gatch, Primary Sponsor of H.4068

The Honorable Richard Eckstrom, State Comptroller General

RE: April 4, 2023, Meeting Cancelation

DATE: March 23, 2023

The Comptroller General has submitted a resignation letter.

Accordingly, in consultation with the Speaker's Office, the meeting scheduled for Tuesday, April 4, 2023, thirty minutes after adjournment of the House of Representatives in room 516 of the Blatt Building is canceled.